Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Outputting search results page to an iframe web page

Hi Guys,

Im new to this software and slowly finding my way around it, I am using the free version at the moment, is there a way to output the search retults into an inline frame in an existing webpage so it keeps the look of the site??

Cheers John

PS - I am not a programmer so please go easy....

Yes you can do it.

I use one link to my IFrame
    HTML Code:
    <a href="search.html" target="Main1a">Search</a>
    My Iframe name is 'main1a'.

I also use a small search box to point to the same 'main1a' Iframe.
    HTML Code:
    <form method="get" action="search.html" target="Main1a">
    <table cellpadding="0px" cellspacing="0px">
    <tr><td style="border-style:solid none solid solid;border-color:#4B7B9F;border-width:1px;">
    <input type="text" name="zoom_query" style="width:100px; border:0px 
    solid; height:17px; padding:0px 3px; position:relative;" />
    </td>
    <td style="border-style:solid;border-color:#4B7B9F;border-width:1px;">
    <input type="submit" value="" style="border-style: none;
    background: url('searchbutton3.gif') no-repeat; 
    width: 24px; height: 20px;" /></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </form>
    In both cases all I'm doing is placing the search.html page inside of my main1a Iframe.

Comment

Hi Hide F,

I am kinda getting this to work but there is now a problem, the results are displayed in the iframe no problem, but then when a results link is clicked it shows still in the iframe.

Can't it effectivly go back to the main site instead of showing in the iframe.

Regards John

Comment

Look under Configure/Search Page and you should see "Results Linking".
        You'll have the options:
        Current Window
        New Window
        Frame or Window

I think New or Current Window may work for you.

Comment