Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Http Errors 401.X

Hey all,

I know it should be an issue with IIS Version 6 but im not sure how to go about fixing this, im new with IIS as well as Zoom, I used the free version, had things set up and it had worked great, today I had purchased the Professional version, and the only difference is the free version I had the index files and the asp files sent to desktop and I manually copied them to the wwwroot folder, this time I have it set to automatically go to the wwwroot folder, I keep getting.

The URL you attempted to reach has an ISAPI or CGI application installed that verifies user credentials before proceeding. This application cannot verify your credentials

Which is error code 401.5 sometimes it gives me one about ALC(?) which is 401.3 I beleive........

this is an Intranet so unfortunately not available to be seen.

any suggestions?

Ryan

im at a loss as to how the free version was fine(with almost identical settings) and the Professional one is having Authorization issues(from what I can figure out)

The script in the free edition and the script in the paid for versions are 100% identical. So it isn't the script.

Maybe it has something to do with the user you are logged in as when the files are written into the folder?

We did have 1 report of this issue several years ago. But the circumstances were slightly different.

Comment

ya I had read that post, its quite odd I am quite certain it is something with IIS I was hoping some of the great users may have run into this. I am thinking of trying to remove the paid program and trying it just free again and then after everything is set up how I want it putting in the code but will the code be able to be entered again into the same computer? thats my main concern.

I get the error whether im on another computer in the network or if im on the computer that IIS is on....

im hoping our other IT guy will have some insight on this though .

Thanks,
      Ryan