Confused with template file problems with GoLive CS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused with template file problems with GoLive CS

My website is in test mode at the moment on www.adelphi.net.au/index-1.html and I use Go Live CS

I have set up the search box in a Component which appears on each of the pages, but I cannot get the search results to appear correctly. I have amended the search_template file and set it up as a 3 Row table. The top row of the Table is a Component which is the main header, this also contains the search box. The middle row is where I want the search results to appear. The bottom row of the table is another Component.

When I run the search, the results page appears with lots of blanks where the top and bottom of the table are meant to be.

Anyone offer any reason as to what is going wrong?

I would add that I am a novice, this is my first website, so expect to see a few errors elsewhere......

I think you have really messed up the HTML template file.

There are all kinds of crazy stuff in it now. Like this,

<link href="file:///Work%20Files/Lynden%20Barrington%20Website/web-content/Text%20Files/styles/Text.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"/>

You have also deleted the all important tag,

from the template file. Which means the search results appear at the bottom of the page (not in the middle).

You could fix the file, but it might be quicker to delete your template file and start again. Then take small steps adding things one at a time.

----
    David

Comment

Template Changes

Thanks for your advice. I have re-created the template file from the indexer. I have added a 3 row, 1 column table and added 1 picture to the top row. I copied and pasted the Zoom information to the middle Row, but when I run the test, it is still producing the results underneath the table, not in Row 2.

I am obviously still doing something wrong.