Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginners Question - ASP code showing in browser

Hello,

I am new to using zoom search so please bare with me. I have an intranet which has been created and I want to use zoom search to search my storage servers which are on seperate computers to the intranet.

I indexed the sotrage computers and then directed the output file to a folder called Search on my intranet server. The zoom files where created. I then read the userguide and it said to start using the search you sipmly load search.asp into your browser. I did this and all it did was show me the code from search.asp.
    When I load the search_template the search field is not there.

I then noticed on the userguide there was a part that said enter this code into the searh_template.htm :

<form method="GET" action="search.asp">
    <input type="text" name="zoom_query" size="20">
    <input type="submit" value="Search">
    Results per page:
    <select name="zoom_per_page">
    <option selected>10</option>
    <option >20</option>
    <option >100</option>
    </select>
    <br><br>
    Match:
    <input type="radio" name="zoom_and" value="0" checked>
    any search words
    <input type="radio" name="zoom_and" value="1">
    all search words
    </form>

I then loaded the search_template and was given a search bar to use. I entered a simple search called "test" and all i got given was the code from search.asp?

Can any one help?

I have IIS on my machine so I dont know why the page is not loading?

Comment

If you are seeing ASP code in the browser then the server is not executing the ASP code. Have you checked your IIS configuration? (Or contacted the hosting company / server admin person)

Comment

Its an intranet and I am the Admin of the server that runs IIS. I have just gone into the IIS options and ASP is Allowed on the Webservice Extensions tab

Comment

Make a simple ASP "hello world" script.
          <% Response.Write("Hello World!") %>