PassMark Logo
Home » Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pages deleted from within Zoom keep showing up...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pages deleted from within Zoom keep showing up...

So...I am pretty new to this zoom search engine and have tried looking through the manual and these forums and I am sure this is a really simple question - Here it goes:

So I index my site just fine, everything is working perfectly except after I index my site and then go to delete some pages, it works just fine, I hit refresh on my browser and the pages no longer show up...which is great! But when I add some new files and index my site to include them it adds all the files again including the ones i deleted within the software...I am positive that the program is working as intended, but is there a way for the software to remember pages that i have deleted and still index my site on a regular basis? If not...is there a script or line of code i can add to the pages so they do not show up at all? Any help would be very appreciated and I apologize if this has been discussed before, but like i said earlier i did try looking for the answer with no luck! Thanks in advance.

- Gary

p.s. incase it matters, i am doing this on an intranet site so obviously using the offline mode of indexing.
    Last edited by gsquared; May-30-2007, 08:42 PM.

If you want to exclude certain files from always being indexed, you should either enter their filename/URL into the "Page and folder skip list" on the "Skip Options" tab of the Configuration window. This will prevent them from being ever indexed again.